Information | Map
The Municipality Vetovo consists of 3 cities and 4 villages. The regional center is town of Vetovo. The Vetovo Municipality lies in the Danubian Plain in Ruse District. The Municipality occupies the western part of the Ludogorie Area and the western slopes of the Razgrad Heights. Its altitude above sea level varies between 134 and 300 m. The rivers Beli Lom and Topchiyska run through the territory of Vetovo Municipality. The road arteries crossing the municipality connect it to the two district centres, Ruse and Razgrad. The railroad passing through it connects the city of Ruse to the towns of Vetovo, Senovo and Glodjievo.